Members of ISCOWA

WASCON 2015 2

The members of ISCOWA are listed below. Members can add some expertise-keywords to this list and may also have a hyperlink to a personal page (if the membership fee has been paid!). On the personal page, more information about activities and interests can be advertised.

On request, hyperlinks to company’s website, or e-mail links, can be made from this list. For more information on this service please write your request to us via the contact form.

Please notify if you see any omissions in this membership list.

Last revision: 12 October 2021.


Country Company / Institute


Pilar Alaejos Spain CEDEX
Ana Andrés Payan
Organiser of WASCON 2015
Spain University of Cantabria
Dr. Maria Arm
Organiser of WASCON 2012
Sweden Swedish Transport Administration technical properties and use of recycled aggregates and industrial by-products (MSWI bottom ash, blast furnace slag, steel slag, construction and demolition waste). Dissemination leader of European project DIRECT-MAT
Lech Bałachowski Poland Gdańsk University of Technology
Prof. Chris Cheeseman United Kingdom Advanced Infrastructure Materials Laboratory, Imperial College London
Eva Cifrian Spain University of Cantabria
Prof. Dr. Rob Comans The Netherlands Wageningen University
Alberto Coz Fernandez
Organiser of WASCON 2015
Spain University of Cantabria
Dr. ir. Joris J. Dijkstra The Netherlands TNO
Ing. D. W. Eerland The Netherlands Zoco Innovations Recycling of Construction and Demolition Waste
Ir. Rein Eikelboom
winner of the fourth ISCOWA-award
The Netherlands Ministerie van I en M, DG Milieubeheer
Miren Etxeberria Spain Universitat Polytecnica de Catalunya (UPC)
Veronica Ferrandiz-Mas United Kingdom University of Bath BRE Centre for Innovative Construction Materials
Dr. Lorena Gonzalez France Provademse- INSA Lyon Industrial mineral waste recovery
Dr. Hans Goumans
Honorary chairman and advisor to the Board of ISCOWA
The Netherlands ISCOWA
ir. John J.M. Heynen
ISCOWA’s Treasurer
The Netherlands Netherlands Enterprise Agency (RVO) knowledge management, upgrading waste materials, dredged materials
Dr. Colin D. Hills
Board member
United Kingdom University of Greenwich Centre for Contaminated Land Remediation
Dr. Ole Hjelmar
winner of the third ISCOWA-award
Denmark Danish Waste Solutions ApS
Osmo Jyrävänkoski Finland Suomen Erityisjäte Oy
Timo Kärki Finland Lappeenranta University of Technology (LUT)
Anu Karvonen Finland Kiinko
Thornton Kay United Kingdom Salvo Ltd.
Patricia N. Kio USA Texas A&M University
Marjo Koivulahti
ISCOWA’s secretary and organiser of WASCON 2018
Finland Ramboll Finland Oy
Arina Koroljova Estonia Eesti Energia AS
Dr. Dina Kamal Kuttah Sweden VTI
Pentti O. Lahtinen
Organiser of WASCON 2018
Finland Ramboll Finland Oy Marian Langevoort The Netherlands TAUW BV
Hugh Lester USA Stevens Institute of Technology
Noora Lindroos Finland Lassila & Tikanoja Plc.
Tung Chai (Bill) Ling China Hunan University
Emmanuel Mbaka Nigeria Minfa Ltd
Satoshi Mizutani Japan Osaka City University Ash management
Tarja Niemelin Finland Betolar Ltd LCA and CO2 emission reductions in infra construction, low-carbon construction, industrial by-product utilisation in construction.
Chi-sun Poon
Board member and organiser of WASCON2022
Hong Kong Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Isa Rodriguez Spain Besarte
Hirofumi Sakanakura Japan National Institute for Environmental Studies
Klaus Schneider Germany KS-Engineering
Takayuki Shimaoka, Dr. Eng. Japan Department of Urban and Environmental Engineering, Kyushu University
Ruben Snellings Belgium VITO NV
Annika Sormunen
ISCOWA’s President
Finland Fortum Waste Solutions Oy Utilization of industrial waste, such ash ashes from waste incineration
Dr. Julia Stegemann United Kingdom University College London Neural Network Analysis of Impure Cement Systems
Tomasz Szczygielski Poland Warsaw University of Technology
Prof. Carlo Vandecasteele
Board member
(President 2009-2019)
Belgium University of Leuven (KULeuven)/ 2C Ecosolutions Waste recovery; recycling; bottom ash; circular economy; Cleaner production
Kees van der Plas The Netherlands De Hoop Terneuzen
primary and secondary building materials, mortar and building products. Innovation and product development circular economy
Dr. Hans Van der Sloot
winner of the second ISCOWA-award
The Netherlands Hans van der Sloot Consultancy
Dr. ir. Ger Van der Wegen The Netherlands SGS INTRON BV
Javier Viguri Fuente
Organiser of WASCON 2015
Spain University of Cantabria
Lourdes Yurramendi
Organiser of WASCON 2003
Spain Foundation TECNALIA

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close